General Meeting of the iVTH

Re-election of the Executive Committee

© iVTH

On 18 November 2021, the regular General Meeting of the iVTH was held. During the event, which took partly place in Braunschweig and online, the Executive Committee of the association was re-elected and thus confirmed by the members in its previous work.

In the course of the meeting, the members received comprehensive reports on the association’s work, finances and project management of the past years.

The Executive Committee of the iVTH now continues to include the Chairman Dipl.-Ing. Kai Greten, the Deputy Chairmen Dipl.-Ing. Hubertus Flötotto and Dr. Klaus Merker as well as the Treasurer Dr.-Ing. Hans-Werner Hoffmeister. The extended board, represented by Mr. Karl-Robert Kuntz and Ms. Anemon Strohmeyer, was also confirmed by re-election.

Following the General Meeting, the 11th Wilhelm-Klauditz-Prize and a special prize were awarded.

More info on the award ceremony:
Link to the press release.

Last modified on: 2022-03-08 09:20:42 UTC


28 March, 2024
24th Colloquium: Joint research in adhesive bonding technology
more Information
12 April, 2024
Call for Papers: Wilhelm Klauditz-Prize for Wood Research and Environmental Protection 2024
more Information
15 May, 2024
Hubertus Flötotto awarded the Wilhelm Klauditz Medal
more Information
9-11 October 2024
13th European Wood-based Panel Symposium, Hamburg Germany
more information: