Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the Association is elected by the General Assembly for a term of three business years and is tasked with implementing the decisions of the General Assembly and those of the Executive Board itself.

1. chairman
Dipl.-Ing. Kai Greten
deputy chairman
Dipl.-Ing. Hubertus Flötotto
Sauerländer Spanplatten GmbH & Co. KG
deputy chairman
Dr. Klaus Merker
Niedersächsische Landesforsten
Dr. Hans-Werner Hoffmeister
Institut für Werkzeugmaschinen und Fertigungstechnik
der TU Braunschweig

Other Board Members

  • Karl-Robert Kuntz
    elka-Holzwerke GmbH
  • Anemon Strohmeyer
    VHI – Verband der Deutschen Holzwerkstoffindustrie e.V.
  • In an advisory role

    Chairman of the Expert Committee
    Prof. Dr. Rainer Marutzky
    Internationaler Verein für Technische Holzfragen e. V. - iVTH
Last modified on: 2020-06-18 12:06:01 CEST
Source: https://ivth.org/en/about-ivth/executive-committee


20 May, 2021
New research project: Development of a combined mechanical-climatic rapid-aging procedure for structural wood-based materials (TimberAge)
more Information
20 May, 2021
4th Cooperation forum on bonding of wood and wood-based materials
more Information
27 April, 2021
Call for papers: 11th Wilhelm Klauditz-Prize for Wood Research and Environmental Protection
more Information
14 April, 2021
Wood4Bauhaus Virtual Conference: Reforest our Planet, retimber your cities
more Information
12 - 14 October, 2022
12th European Wood-Based Panel Symposium, Hamburg, Germany